Modules

The modules page shows the user a list of modules that have been created. By default, the General Ledger and General Ledger Detail Modules have been created and will appear.

Modules are also known as fact tables, which consist of the data, measurements, or events that take place in a business process. Each Event, or Fact, is recorded in the fact table with the associated dimension that describes that fact. Modules also contain measures such as amounts, credits, debits, comments, and units sold.

At the very top of the screen users will see a count of the number of remaining modules that can be created. This count is based off the number of modules the organization has purchased. Please contact your sales person, should you need to purchase more modules

Creating a module
To create a module

1. Click on the () icon

2. In the popup that appears, type in the module name and click Create



3. Modules names are limited to 100 characters and should not include a single quote.

4. The application will begin creating the module. The user will be taken to the module attribute page.

5. The module attribute page is broken down into two halves. The upper half is for default module attributes while the bottom half is for customer attributes. Users can modify the names of the default attributes, but users cannot delete or modify the data type of these attributes.

This completes the creation of the a module.

Modifying a Module Name

To modify a module name
1. From the Configuration -> Modules screen, select the module name to be edited.

2. Click the edit icon ().

3. In the popup that appears, modify the module name.

4. Click Save to save the new module name. Click Cancel to exit the popup and keep the previous module name.

Deleting a Module

WARNING: Deleting a module will delete all of the data in the module as well

1. From the Configuration -> Modules screen, select the module name to be edited.
2. Click on the trash can icon ().

3. A popup will appear confirming the action to delete the module. Click Delete to delete the module.

The module will no longer appear in the list and has been successfully removed from the application.