You can share your report with your colleagues. The report will be visible in their archive.
Note: If a report has been shared previously, the old edition of the report in the users’ archives will be overwritten by the new edition.
To share a report:
- Open the report template using one of these methods:
- Select the report template in the list, and click Open.
- Click on the report template thumbnail.
- Double-click the report template in the list.
- If relevant: Set the date parameter and any other available parameters.
- Click Run.
- Click Share. The Share report dialog is displayed. If the report has been shared previously, you can see when and with whom the report was shared.
- Note: The Share button is not available if the report is a draft. Click Publish.
- Select the users with whom you want to share the report:
- Search: Use the Search field to search for and select individual users.
- Roles: In the top part of the list, you can select one or more roles. The report will be shared with all users belonging to the roles you have selected.
- Users: Select individual users in the list.
- Unselect () users if you do not want to share the updated report with them (the previous edition will be removed).
- Note: You can only share the report with users who have permission to view the report data. See Data access.
- Click Share. The button changes to green and status Shared. The current edition of of the report is also archived.
- Open the report template.
- Click Shared.
- Deselect the users and roles who should no longer have access to the report.
- Click Share.